You are currently viewing Captivating Book Recommendations for Fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses

Captivating Book Recommendations for Fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses

If you are a fan of Sarah J. Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses series, you are probably on the hunt for more books with similar themes of romance, magic, and epic fantasy. Luckily, there are plenty of great books out there that will satisfy your craving for more of this captivating genre. Here are some book recommendations for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses:

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

If you haven’t already read Sarah J. Maas’ other series, Throne of Glass, you should definitely check it out. Like A Court of Thorns and Roses, this series is filled with magic, romance, and epic battles. The story follows a young assassin named Celaena Sardothien as she competes in a deadly competition to become the king’s champion. But as she gets closer to the throne, she uncovers dark secrets that threaten to destroy her world.

The Cruel Prince by Holly Black

If you loved the faerie realm in A Court of Thorns and Roses, then you will adore Holly Black’s The Cruel Prince. This story follows a mortal girl named Jude who is taken to live in the faerie world after her parents are murdered. But living among the fae is dangerous, and Jude must fight for her place in this treacherous world. With political intrigue, forbidden romance, and a feisty heroine, this book is a must-read for fans of the genre.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo’s Shadow and Bone is another great choice for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses. The story takes place in a magical world inspired by Russian folklore, where a young orphan named Alina discovers she has a rare and powerful gift. As she learns to control her abilities, she becomes embroiled in a dangerous game of politics and war. With a richly imagined world, complex characters, and a captivating romance, this book is sure to keep you hooked from start to finish.

Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin

Serpent & Dove is a deliciously addictive book that combines magic, romance, and a dash of French flair. The story follows a witch named Lou who is forced to marry a devout witch hunter named Reid to avoid capture by the authorities. But as they navigate their forced marriage, they begin to develop feelings for each other – despite their opposing beliefs. With an enemies-to-lovers romance, witty banter, and a thrilling plot, this book is a must-read for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses.

The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden

If you are looking for a book with a fairy tale feel, then The Bear and the Nightingale is a perfect choice. Set in medieval Russia, this story follows a young girl named Vasilisa who has the gift of communing with spirits. But when a new priest comes to her village and tries to eradicate the old ways, Vasilisa must fight to protect her family and her beliefs. With a lush setting, lyrical prose, and a strong heroine, this book is a beautiful and haunting read.

If you are a fan of A Court of Thorns and Roses, you will find plenty to love in these books. Whether you are looking for epic battles, swoon-worthy romances, or magical worlds, these books will transport you to new and exciting places.